NWHL on Twitch Broadcast Teams Announced for 2019-20 Season

by NWHL Media

The National Women’s Hockey League is proud to announce its talented and dedicated broadcast teams for the 2019-20 season.

The league’s fifth season begins Oct. 5 with all games streamed on Twitch, the exclusive live-streaming partner of the NWHL. Earlier this month, the NWHL announced a three-year partnership with Twitch, which has more than 15 million active daily users and its free mobile app has over 56 million downloads.

As always, this year’s broadcast teams feature announcers with deep knowledge of women’s hockey, passion for the NWHL and immense respect for the players. “Our admiration and appreciation for all of our broadcasters is boundless,” said NWHL Commissioner Dani Rylan. “We thank them for their talents, their commitment, and for joining us in our mission to give NWHL players the platform they have earned.”

The teams are…

Whitecaps: Kelly Schultz, Alexis Pearson

Riveters: Matt Falkenbury, Anya Battaglino

Whale: Phil Giubileo, Erica Ayala

Pride: Sam Fryman, Erica Ayala

Beauts: Steve Bermel, Justen Ehrig

As the season progresses, announcers may be added. All NWHL games and programming is available on Twitch at www.twitch.tv/nwhl. Fans will be able to engage with other fans throughout the games, and – at times – with the players, broadcasters, and other NWHL influencers.