The Beauts couldn’t get past Minnesota on Saturday night, falling 4-1 to the ‘Caps at Northtown Center.

Minnesota goaltender Jenna Brenneman made 12 stops for Minnesota. Buffalo goalie Lovisa Berndtsson stopped 30 shots in the loss.

The Beauts got on the board first with a goal from Mikyla Grant-Mentis, her second goal of the season. Dominique Kremer collected the puck at the blue line and sent a shot-pass down to Grant-Mentis, who redirected the puck past Jenna Brenneman to give Buffalo a 1-0 lead five minutes into the first.

31 seconds later, Minnesota fired back and pulled even. Sidney Morin finished off an impressive passing play from Natalie Snodgrass and Liz Schepers, picking up a pass in the slot and wristing it past Berndtsson.

Despite a Minnesota power play opportunity, neither team could light the lamp again in the first period, and went into the first intermission knotted up at one goal apiece.

It took a while for either team to break the stalemate, but Natalie Snodgrass put on a show for her seventh goal of the season. Snodgrass skated in a few steps from the blue line and let loose an absolute sniper that got past Berndtsson to give the ‘Caps the go-ahead goal at the 15:53 mark of the second period.

Denisa Křížová had a highlight-reel assist for Minnesota’s third goal of the game. Snagging the puck out of the air, she dropped it down and dangled her way through the slot before dishing off a pass to a waiting Sydney Brodt, who tapped it in at the side of the net to make it 3-1 ‘Caps early in the third. Brodt struck again with an empty net goal late in the third to seal the win for Minnesota.

The two teams will face off again on Sunday afternoon at 1 p.m. EST.

About the Buffalo Beauts

The Buffalo Beauts are a professional women's ice hockey team based in Buffalo, New York and competing in the Premier Hockey Federation (formerly the National Women’s Hockey League). The Beauts are one of the Founding Four teams that stepped on the ice in 2015 and the 2017 Isobel Cup Champions. The team is owned and operated by NLTT Hockey Ventures. Visit to learn more.

About the Premier Hockey Federation (PHF)

The PHF is the leading home of professional women’s hockey in North America. Established in 2015 as the National Women’s Hockey League, the NWHL rebranded to become the PHF in 2021 and maintains the mission to provide strong role models and fuel the continued growth of the sport. The league is made up of the Boston Pride, Buffalo Beauts, Connecticut Whale, Metropolitan Riveters, Minnesota Whitecaps, Montreal Force and the Toronto Six who all compete annually for the Isobel Cup.

Contact: For media information, please contact Nate Oliver: