Beauts 2022 Team Awards To Be Presented at Final Regular Season Game

by Beauts Media

 BUFFALO – The Buffalo Beauts will be presenting five individual team awards at the conclusion of their final regular season game. The game will be played Sunday March 20, 2022 at 1pm EST versus the Boston Pride inside of the Northtown Center. Fans are encouraged to remain in the stands after the game has ended to cheer on the players as the awards are distributed. The Beauts players themselves have voted upon each of the five awards.

“The Beauts organization feels that it is important to honor individual players for their performance this season,” said Beauts General Manager Nate Oliver. “It is something that has often been part of professional hockey teams, something the Beauts had done in the past, and something we felt was important to reinstill once more. Anytime that an individual can be honored by a vote of their peers is pretty special, especially when the moment can be shared in front of the hometown fans.”

The individual honors being awarded are as follows:

  • 2022 Debra A. Cresanti Memorial Award: awarded to the Beauts player most actively involved in the Buffalo and Western New York communities.
  • 2022 Buffalo Beauts "Row the Boat" Award: Awarded to the Beauts player who best embodies the qualities of being a good teammate and sportswomanship.
  • 2022 Buffalo Beauts Rookie of the Year Award: Awarded to the top rookie on our team. Only players in their first professional-level season are eligible for this award. Eligible candidates in order by last name are Allison Attea, Anjelica Diffendal, Kennedy Ganser, Emilie Harley and Missy Segall.
  • 2022 Buffalo Beauts Unsung Hero Award: Awarded to the player whose value to the team goes well beyond the level of public and/or statistical recognition that she has received.
  • 2022 Buffalo Beauts Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award: Awarded to the Beauts player deemed most integral to the team's on-ice success by her individual performance.

Each award will be presented to its recipient at ice-level.

The Beauts will be heading to Florida to partake in the PHF Playoff. This postseason contest to determine an Isobel Cup champion will be held March 25-28 at AdventHealth Center Ice in Wesley Chapel, Florida.

About the Buffalo Beauts

The Buffalo Beauts are a professional women's ice hockey team based in Buffalo, New York and competing in the Premier Hockey Federation (formerly the National Women’s Hockey League). The Beauts are one of the Founding
Four teams that stepped on the ice in 2015 and the 2017 Isobel Cup Champions. The team is owned and operated
by NLTT Hockey Ventures. Visit to learn more.

About Premier Hockey Federation (PHF)

The PHF is the leading home of professional women’s hockey in North America. Established in 2015 as the National Women’s Hockey League, the NWHL rebranded to become the PHF in 2021 and maintains the mission to provide strong role models and fuel the continued growth of the sport. The league is made up of the Boston Pride, Buffalo Beauts, Connecticut Whale, Metropolitan Riveters, Minnesota Whitecaps, and the Toronto Six who all compete annually for the Isobel Cup.